A letter from Doha Debates’ managing director Amjad Atallah

#DearWorldLive: A New Series with Conversation, Solutions — and Hope

Amjad Atallah
April 13, 2020
DD-DearWorld-social-2x1-01-web

To our Doha Debates community:

As the coronavirus pandemic presents us all with unimaginable challenges, Doha Debates is here to offer you pandemic-related insights, answers — and hope.

Please join us Tuesday, April 14, as we launch our weekly coronavirus-focused interactive livestream series, #DearWorldLive, hosted by Nelufar Hedayat.

Our goal on #DearWorldLive is to help young people around the world navigate these difficult times and plan for the post-coronavirus era.

Nelufar will be joined on #DearWorldLive by experts for enlightening, solutions-focused conversations, including questions and comments from viewers around the world.

#DearWorldLive will be livestreamed via @DohaDebates on Tuesdays at 10 a.m. ET (4 p.m. CET, 5 p.m. Doha time, 7:30 p.m. Delhi time) across Twitter, YouTube, Facebook and LinkedIn.

Our goal on #DearWorld Live is to help young people around the world navigate these difficult times and plan for the post-coronavirus era.

The April 14 premiere episode of #DearWorld Live episode will examine how the world’s second-most populous nation, India, is coping with COVID-19, with hundreds of millions of vulnerable underprivileged people at risk of contracting coronavirus.

Nelufar will be joined on the program by two extraordinary guests, Jayati Ghosh and Ravi Mishra. Ghosh is one of the world’s leading economists and a columnist for the Guardian and several top Indian newspapers. She is a Professor of Economics at Jawaharlal Nehru University in New Delhi. Mishra is a journalist and human rights activist at the front lines of the coronavirus crisis, buying and delivering food and supplies to families in dire need in the Indian city of Bhopal.

Please join our conversation with #DearWorld Live, every Tuesday.

Sincerely,

Amjad Atallah
Managing Director, Doha Debates

Amjad Atallah is managing director of Doha Debates. He is the chief executive responsible for creative, editorial and management oversight for all the program streams.

Read Amjad’s full bio here.